2014 CMA Nominees Have Been Announced!

 Posted by at 10:14 am on September 3, 2014
Sep 032014


Here are the nominees for the 2014 CMA Awards!  The winners will be announced during the broadcast on November 5th at 8pm on ABC.  Scroll down to the bottom for a behind-the-scenes look at the announcement today!

Entertainer of the Year

Male Vocalist of the Year

Female Vocalist of the Year

Vocal Group of the Year

Vocal Duo of the Year

Album of the Year

Song of the Year

Single of the Year

Music Video of the Year

Musical Event of the Year

New Artist of the Year

Musician of the Year

  • Dann Huff
  • Jerry Douglas
  • Mac McAnally
  • Paul Franklin
  • Sam Bush

Broadcast Personality of the Year:  National

  • Derek Haskins, Sean Powell, The Big D & Bubba Show, Compass Media Networks
  • Lon Helton, Country Countdown USA, Westwood One
  • Paul Schadt, Cathy Martindale, zMax Racing Country, Performance Racing Network.

Broadcast Personality of the Year:  Major Market

  • Donna Valentine, Mike Mussman, Patrick Knight, K102 Wakeup Crew, KEEY/Minneapolis
  • Laurie DeYoung, Mark Williams, Jeff St. Pierre, Claire Scattergood, Laurie DeYoung Show, WPOC/Baltimore
  • Michael J. Stuehler, The Michael J Show, WMZQ/Washington
  • Paul Schadt, Meg Butterly, Geof Knight, Paul Schadt & Meg In The Morning, WKKT/Charlotte
  • Tim Tuttle, Kevin Kline, Erica Rico, The Q Morning Zoo, KKBQ/Houston
  • Mark Razz, Razz On The Radio, WXTU/Philadelphia.

Broadcast Personality of the Year:  Large Market

  • Chris Carr, Jeffrey “Maverick” Bolen, Jason Statt, Chris Carr & Company, WUBE/Cincinnati
  • Karen Dalessandro, Scott Dolphin, FM 106.1 Morning Show With Karen & Scott, WMIL/Milwaukee
  • Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt, Kevin Freeman, Jim, Deb & Kevin, WFMS/Indianapolis
  • Randy Carroll, Jamie Martin, KJ & Friends With Randy & Jamie, KAJA/San Antonio
  • Lisa McKay, WQDR/Raleigh.

Broadcast Personality of the Year:  Medium Market

  • Roger Todd, Tom O’Brien, Mellisa Moran, Dale Sellers, 97 Country Breakfast Club, WPCV/Lakeland, FL
  • Buzz Jackson, KIIM/Tucson
  • William Bertschinger, Corey Myers, Electric Barnyard, WWYZ/Hartford
  • Kevin Richards, Kevin Richards Show, WGNA/Albany, NY
  • Steve Lundy & Gina Melton, The Kat 103.7 Morning Show, KXKT/Omaha.

Broadcast Personality of the Year:  Small Market

  • Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, Tracy Berry, Barrett, Fox & Berry, KKNU/Eugene, OR
  • Craig Allen, WHWY/Ft. Walton Beach, FL
  • Bill “Dex” Poindexter, Melissa “Mo” Turner, Dex & Mo Show, WUSY/Chattanooga, TN
  • Gator Harrison, Greg “Styckman” Owens, Kyle Croft, Gator & The Styckman, WUSY/Chattanooga
  • Scotty Cox & Cara Denis, Scotty & Cara in the Morning, KCLR/Columbia, MO.

Radio Station of the Year

  • Major Market: CKRY/Calgary, AB; KKBQ/Houston; KYGO/Denver; WIL/St. Louis; WKLB/Boston
  • Large Market: KAJA/San Antonio, WMIL/Milwaukee, WQDR/Raleigh, WUBE/Cincinnati, WWKA/Orlando
  • Medium Market: KATM/Modesto-Stockton, KUZZ/Bakersfield, KXKT/Omaha, WKSJ/Mobile, WQMX/Akron
  • Small Market: KCLR/Columbia, MO; KKNU/Eugene, OR; WHWY/Ft. Walton Beach, FL; WKSF/Asheville, NC; WUSY/Chattanooga, TN.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.