Mar 202014

Merle Haggard, Working Man's Poet:  A Tribute to Merle Haggard

Broken Bow Records is releasing a tribute album to Merle Haggard featuring covers of some of the living legend’s biggest hits, recorded by some of the hottest stars in Country music today.  The album includes performances by: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kristy Lee Cook, Ben Haggard, Randy Houser, Toby Keith, Dustin Lynch, Joe Nichols, Jake Owen, Parmalee, Thompson Square and James Wesley.

In addition to the news about the album, it was also announced today that Haggard will be honored at the ACM Awards with the Crystal Milestone Award, commemorating his 50 years in country music.

Check out the track listing below:

  1. Misery And Gin (performed by Randy Houser)
  2. Footlights (performed by Joe Nichols)
  3. Going Where The Lonely Go (performed by Jason Aldean)
  4. Today I Started Loving You Again (performed by Kristy Lee Cook)
  5. Carolyn (performed by Toby Keith)
  6. Pancho And Lefty (performed by Luke Bryan & Dierks Bentley)
  7. Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down (* performed by Garth Brooks)
  8. You Take Me For Granted (performed by Thompson Square)
  9. Mama Tried  (performed by Ben Haggard)
  10. That’s The Way Love Goes  (performed by Dustin Lynch)
  11. Make Up and Faded Blue Jeans (performed by Jake Owen)
  12. I’m A Lonesome Fugitive  (performed by James Wesley)
  13. Workin’ Man Blues (performed by Parmalee)
  14. Are The Good Times Really Over (performed by Jason Aldean)
  15. Let’s Chase Each Other Around The Room (performed by Thompson Square)
  16. I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink (performed by Dustin Lynch)
  17. The Fightin’ Side Of Me  (performed by James Wesley)
  18. My Favorite Memory (performed by Joe Nichols)
  19. Ramblin’ Fever  (performed by Randy Houser)
  20. Sing Me Back Home (performed by Ben Haggard)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Social Widgets powered by