Jun 052013

photo by Mike Carroll

photo by Mike Carroll

If you plan on tuning in to tonight’s CMT Music Awards, you’re in store for more than a few surprises. The first of many will be the debut of Jason Aldean’s brand new single “Night Train”. Aldean already won ACM Male Vocalist of the Year and is in the running for CMT Male Video of the Year alongside Blake Shelton, Eric Church, Hunter Hayes, Luke Bryan, and Kenny Chesney.

“Tonight’s going to be a blast,” says Aldean. “I’m hosting for the first time, I get to perform with Lenny Kravitz, AND I get to debut my new single…are you kidding me? I’m going to try my best not to screw anything up and just have fun with all of it. I hope everyone tunes in!”

“Night Train” was written by Neil Thrasher and Michael Dulaney, the duo behind Aldean’s No. one singles “Fly Over States” and Tattoos on This Town.” The track will be available for radio beginning at 12:01 am on Thursday.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.